Happy 2011…all in a name

As far as new years resolutions go, well, I don’t do them. Changing a way of life is a decision that can happen momentarily and shouldn’t be hard pressed for a calendar change. My lifestyle alteration just happens to be coming at the turn of the Calendar which makes it all to cliché… bottom line I AM STARTING A BLOG and it just so happens to be a new year ( almost.)

Why the name of this blog? Fitness and health are truly a way of life for me, not something I pick up and let go, but the key element in living a balanced and fulfilled life ( sometimes I come across cheesy, I apologize in advance however my intentions are truly from the heart. ) If you can find time in your life to BE fit and LIVE a healthy lifestyle, other things will begin to fall into place. I also feel that anything can be accomplished with the power of belief; nothing can be achieved without someone ‘believing’ it possible.

My goal for this blog is to have words of encouragement, as well as instituting fitness/health tips along the way. I am a mother of a 4 month old as well as an Army wife, runner, temporarily retired teacher, AFPA certified personal trainer , ex-college cheerleader, wannabe photographer, but most importantly I am me, Brittany. As much as I plan to stick with simply fitness posts, there are bound to be other bits of information along the journey. I am not a writer, have never taken a course in writing, and I only achieved a 4.0 in my major in college because I studied elementary education … so basically don’t expect expertly written content.

After a lifetime of constant busy-ness( yes I make up words, get used to it) I have found myself in LA… Lower Alabama for those of you who aren’t familiar with southern slang… and I am doing absolutely nothing besides training for the Disney half-marathon and being a Mom. Somehow I can truthfully say that it is far from boring, there is just far less social interaction than my busy brain is accustomed to. Because of the abundance of time that has fallen into my lap recently, what better time to hop into the 21st century and start talking to myself via cyberland, hey maybe someone out there will listen…that’s more than I can say for the social scene here in LA.

This entry was posted in Be Live Fit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 2011…all in a name

  1. Lan Stadnik says:

    Most of the times i visit a blog I notice that most blogs are amateurish. On the contrary,I have to say that you have done a good job here.

Leave a Reply

